Tre Lost

Ticket In Hand

Last night, after months of planning and weeks of stalling, I finally bought my plane ticket to South East Asia. The ticket in my hand, or rather in my e-mail inbox, will take me from San Francisco to Bangkok on Feb 25th from Singapore to Tokyo and from Tokyo home on May 4th via United Air everything in between is up to me.

I have wanted to take this trip for years. When I came back from my back-to-back one-month trip to China and three-month trip to Europe in 2006, I decided that my next big trip would be to South East Asia but I had to graduate from college first. So, three years later and a degree from SFSU under my belt, I am finally going.

Throughout my last big trips I sent e-mails home to a long list of people stuck at desk-jobs, in school or other wise unable to travel at the moment, who lived vicariously through my adventures and kept me company along the way with great e-mails and advice of place to see and things to do. This time around I will brave the blogosphere and share my experience not only with my family and friend but also with anyone willing to read my ramblings.

I’ve never used word press, or even had a blog, so bare with me as I make mistakes.

-Tre

2 comments on “Ticket In Hand

  1. Dad
    February 12, 2009

    As my dad would say, “I’ll get my straw hat and go with you.” Have a great trip

  2. Court
    February 20, 2009

    GOOOOOOO TRE !!!!!

    You are going to rock it baby! So excited for you… you are actually taking my dream trip! I have always wanted to travel southeast asia!

    Hope you have a wonderful wonderful time!

    Great Blog! I love it!

    xoxo C

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 21, 2009 by in Travel.

Navigation

