Tre Lost

Packing #1

It’s getting late at night, the rain is pouring down and the wind is rocking my little house boat. I have two bags, the Deuuter Futura Pro SL Daypack and the Overland Loie purse, sitting in the middle of my living room stuffed pass capacity with all the stuff I think I may need on my 68 day journey. I have already made some cuts and it is time to make some hard cuts. The question now becomes exactly how many tops and bottoms do I need to survive the varied social and environmental climates that pop up along the way.

Northern Vietnam may be cold when I get there, Bali’s beaches will be warm and beautiful, and Bangkok’s clubs hoppin’.

Oh, what’s a girl to do? Just keep packing, un-packing and re-packing.

One comment on “Packing #1

  1. Jenneviere
    February 20, 2009

    Remember Tre, if you don’t have an article of clothing that you need, it’s the perfect excuse to GO SHOPPING! Pack light, and allow yourself lots of “I got this on my trip” clothing. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 11, 2009 by in Travel and tagged , .
