Tre Lost

Friends with Tickets

Due to difficulties with WordPress, this post was written yesterday (Feb 19th) but posted today.

This morning, while laying in bed researching vegetarian restaurants in Siem Reap, my g-chat pinged and I received word that Chris (My brilliant scientists friend from Thunderdome who is working on his masters and PhD in Bio-Chemistry at University of Washington) bought his ticket to Vietnam. He will fly into Hanoi and we will adventure together south all the way to Saigon. I scared the cat off its perch screaming with excitement. I was starting to think I would be doing this whole trip alone.

As if that wasn’t enough excitement for one day, Scoutt (My boyfriend) finally settled on his dates of departure and allowed me to sift through Kayak.com and purchase his plane tickets. Using painfully slow internet, a plane ticket to Singapore, then to Tokyo and then home took just under an hour and cost just over $1000.

Sure enough I will not be alone of this trip.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 20, 2009 by in Travel and tagged , , , .
