Tre Lost

Welcome to Bangkok

After nearly 24 hours in transit, I finally made it to Bangkok last night at around 1am. 11 hours from SFO to Tokyo then 3+ hours in the airport and 7.5 hours from Tokyo to Bangkok.
On my flight I met a girl named Anna who was at SRT (Summer Rep. Theater) the same year I was. It is such a small world and when you add in Theater the world becomes even smaller.
I’m staying in a great hostel called Niras Bankoc, run buy a very sweet young Thai woman who is trying to teach me a little Thai so I can say “Hello” and “Good-bye”. It’s hotter than hot here and super humid, so I am trying to adjust.
So far today my adventure has been to buy my train ticket to Chiang Mai which required taking too cabs and learning to cross the street – always an adventure.

3 comments on “Welcome to Bangkok

  1. Dad
    February 27, 2009

    Glad to hear you arrived safely. Have you tried your SPOT device? No tracking yet.

  2. Dad
    February 27, 2009

    Holly Campbell said to make sure you go to a department store in Bangkok. It is the place where the people gather.

  3. Christina
    February 28, 2009

    ping? looking for a ping? no ping? 🙂 glad you are adjusting and having fun.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 27, 2009 by in Travel and tagged , , , , .
