Tre Lost

Dinner and a Show

Last night I had the pleasure of having entertainment with my dinner. I stopped for dinner at “Good Life”, a fantastic outdoor/indoor place with organic and vegetarian options on the last street off of the main road before you hit the river. I sat on one of the swings and ordered a dinner of Pumpkin and Tofu.

While I drank my tea, the family that owns the restaurant sat down for dinner and three of their children began playing. The oldest boy was jumping over the swings and trying to climb the posts. Then the younger boy joined in, chasing him around, playing on the bicycle and being the star of his own show. He was quite the physical comedian. A smaller girl with what looked like Cerebral Palsy was playing with them too, laughing and dancing.

It looked like Grandma Witkowski’s house when Ryan, Kyle and I would run around the yard driving her crazy. I half expected someone to come out and scream, “If you don’t knock that off right now, I’m going to rip your arm off and beat you with the bloody stump”. But no one did and all the guest at the restaurants were greatly entertained for hours.

One comment on “Dinner and a Show

  1. Cass
    March 7, 2009

    Was that Pumkin Pai?

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 6, 2009 by in Thailand, Travel and tagged , , , .
