Tre Lost

Yoga in Pai

Pai is much like Nor Cal; organic and vegetarian food, reggae bars, hippies, yuppies and Yoga.

I took an all day yoga class today from a 61 year-old woman called Mama Mam. It was nice to spend some time working to make my body feel right and Mama Mam was a great instructor, patiently waiting for my body to bend in the direction she said it should. I didn’t do half bad, all the training on my own paid off and I was able to do most of the posses to some extent.

It was the poor Spanish boy, Tito, who suffered. We where the only two in the class and it was his first time ever doing yoga. Every move he had came with a sound effect. Groan, Grunt, sigh…. then thud as he fell out of the position. I had to stop myself from laughing. But by the end of the class he said he would be coming back the next day, which is more than I can say for myself. I will be trekking in the mountains for two days.

One comment on “Yoga in Pai

  1. Marci
    March 13, 2009

    What fun! I have the plauge and so haven’t been able to work out for 2 weeks. Mama Mam sounds like a sweet-heart.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 6, 2009 by in Thailand, Travel and tagged , , .
