Tre Lost

Week two Wall

It must be nearing the end of week two because I am really homesick. Today was especially hard, the plane was very shaky and when I got to Luang Prabang I spent an hour walking in circles trying to find my youth hostel. I finally ended up paying a tuk-tuk $2 to take me 3 blocks because I was so tiered and about to burst into tears. It seems that on every trip around day 13-15 I get really homesick and everywhere I go it is hard and no fun. Last time I was in Brugge and ended up spending 10 Euro to call Scoutt. Tonight I may just stay in and try to get some sleep.

To add to my wall, it is so smokey here that the sky is red like the sunset even when the sun is high in the sky, and it is hard to breath. I am thinking of heading south in attempts to get out of the smoke. If you have any ideas please leave a comment.

2 comments on “Week two Wall

  1. Dawson
    March 9, 2009

    Well, while I have no idea where one might go to get out of the smoke, I’ve been thinking of you lately and sending big giant electronic *HUGS* your way.

    Things are nuts around here and I miss you tons (even more than usual). Hope the homesickness passes. Been enjoying immensely reading all about your journey.

  2. Annetta
    March 11, 2009

    Hey there. Hope you are feeling better and are enjoying yourself . Trust me, everything here is just as you left it. No need for homesickness.

    What’s all the smoke from?

    Ps. Frank is mewing his head off, so I guess he says hi

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 9, 2009 by in Lao, Travel and tagged , , .
