Tre Lost

Finally not Sick!

After 3 days of laying bed trying everything so that I didn’t have to go to the scary hospital here, I am finally feeling better. I spent the majority of today at a great bar/restaurant called Utopia.

To find it you have to follow are series of signs down small streets and back allies but it is worth almost getting lost to find it. I sat along the river side watching the planes come in and out and sipping on an amazing fruit shake. The place is decorated by bombed dropped by the USA in the “secret War” on Laos. (see pictures on flickr) I had good chat with a girl who has been teaching English in Bangkok for 1 and a half year and is just finally traveling around South East Asia.

I am so glad to be feeling better but I’m still tiered so I’m off to take a nap before Tony, Aloma and I head to dinner and the night market for their last night.

2 comments on “Finally not Sick!

  1. Dad
    March 13, 2009

    I am glad that you are no longer “Feeling Laousy in Laos.”

  2. Marci
    March 13, 2009

    Glad you’re feeling better! Don’t try to push it or you’ll only be sick for more of your trip!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 13, 2009 by in Lao, Thailand and tagged , , , .
